Food Plaza Shut Down

They would go there every day

just to have a little snack

just a little snack pack

 

They would see things on the way

but they aren’t there anymore

I think that they ran them out

I think that they shut it down

I think that I could be sick

I’m going to spread it around

 

I think that the food plaza’s been shut down….

 

I think they shut it down

It was the only one in town

I used to walk up to the door

but it isn’t there any more

I would go get a snack

when the hunger would attack

go get a snack and a pop

I guess it was time to stop

because they really shut it down

you know that they shut it down

I think I’m going to be sick

I think that the food plaza’s shut down….

 

It was convenient

It was located conveniently

next to my house

but it ain’t there no more

there is trash upon the floor

there is dust upon the shelves

I ain’t feeling like myself

I used to go there every day

I know I showed her the way

I introduced her to the crew

Then she started doing it too

But then they shut it down….

 

Lights are burning nobody home

now how much further must I roam

I gotta walk there all alone

Gotta go in the gloom of night

everything used to be allright

and it was turned upside down

I think that I’m becoming sick

I think the food plaza’s shut down….

Leave a Reply

